Monday, April 02, 2007

Results of the General Election 2007

02/04/07--HILLCREST PROVINCE-- After thorough counting of absentee and local votes, the National Electoral Commision, Ministry of Justice has released the following results:

1. Lloyd-Davies--Liberal Party--Incumbent -50%- 5 seats
2. Prince Ian--National Constitutional Party--Opposition-40%- 4 seats
3. Finch--Green Party--Medium Player-6%- 1 seat
4. Sinclair--Imperialist Party--Minor Player -4%- 0 seats
Total Votes: 44

With this record turnout of 44 votes, the Ministry of Justice confirms that Mr. Lloyd-Davies is to remain Prime Minister for his second term until December 1st 2007.

The new Consultative Assembly shall be convened shortly to confirm the Prime Minister and His Majesty shall be writing to His Excellency the Prime Minister to approve the people's choice.

No comments: